Be The First To Receive Exclusive Offers and Special Promotions!

All Categories

Daily Language Review, Grade 2 [Paperback]

Our Price $ 19.57  
Retail Value $ 21.99  
You Save $ 2.42  (11%)  
Item Number 121937  
Buy New $19.57


Daily Language Review - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Daily Language Review, Grade 1   $ 19.57   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 6   $ 19.57   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 5   $ 19.57   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 4   $ 19.57   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 3   $ 19.57   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 2   $ 19.57   In Stock  


Item Description...
Overview
Keep language skills sharp with focused practice presented in standarized testing formats. 36-week progressive program. About five minutes a day to practice four or five language essentials. Scope and sequence charts and answer keys included. Format appropiate for remedial, adult literacy, and ESL use.

Publishers Description
This book provides four to five items for every day of a 36-week school year. Skill areas include grammar, punctuation, mechanics, usage and sentence editing. Also included are scope and sequence charts, suggestions for use, and answer keys.

Item Specifications...

Pages   128
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 11.03" Width: 8.52" Height: 0.39"
Weight:   0.83 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jan 1, 2015
Publisher   Evan-Moor Educational Publishers
Age  7-8
ISBN  1557996563  
EAN  9781557996565  
UPC  023472005809  


Availability  12 units.
Availability accurate as of Feb 24, 2018 03:17.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.


Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > Education Theory > Contemporary Methods > Language Experience Appr   [548  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > General   [28115  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Professional & Technical > Education > General   [14281  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Reference > General   [31729  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Reference > Words & Language > Grammar   [1240  similar products]
6Books > Subjects > Reference > Words & Language > Study & Teaching   [3730  similar products]



Similar Products
Daily Math Practice, Grade 2
Daily Math Practice, Grade 2
Item: 121887

Grammar and Punctuation, Grade 2
Grammar and Punctuation, Grade 2
Item: 121837

Daily Language Review, Grade 3
Daily Language Review, Grade 3
Item: 121936

Daily Language Review, Grade 1
Daily Language Review, Grade 1
Item: 74138



Reviews - What do our customers think?
Useful and interesting  Jul 5, 2009
I bought this book for my daughter last month, and she likes it a lot. She does the practice every day, and I help her with the difficult ones. I think she has made great progress since then. By the way, she is also doing vocabulary and reading exercise in Beestar.org. Perhaps both has helped to make her progress.

Wendy
 
Great foundational book for homeschoolers  Dec 15, 2008
I am happy with the structure and content of this workbook and all the other grade level books by this publisher; I used them in first and second grade with my son and plan to do the same with my daughter.
I piece together my curriculum from lots of different sources, using this publisher as my primary source for geography, math, spelling and language.
 
I use this in my class every day  Nov 8, 2008
I make copies for the students, they fill them out and then we go over the answers on the overhead. I do this and "math minutes" every morning. It takes about 20 minutes for both but is a great review of skills in a way that is not threatening to the students because it seems short and fast to them. It covers basic spelling, grammar, and writing well. I highly recommend this book.
 
Isn't postage included?????  Sep 19, 2008
The book is outstanding, however I had to pay over $4.00 in postage to pick it up.
Is this something new at this site? I have never had to pay postage for my past orders.
 
a very good workbook  Feb 2, 2007
This book is loaded with well-designed practice exercises that will keep your child's language skills sharp and expanding. My son and I like its format of five items per day. What a relief that you know you will finish in 10 minutes. It makes the studying easy and even fun! They look so simple, but if you keep on doing them, they make a big difference over time.

Since my son started using this book, he often gets on the honor roll out of many peers in Beestar (a very nice web site at Beestar.org). I think this book had built a fairly solid foundation for him. Highly recommend.
 
Quick and Easy  Feb 25, 2006
This book is divided into weeks, with a 5 question review for each day of the week. I use this in my 2nd grade class. We do one a day, it takes about 10 min. for the kids to complete and for me to go over the skills and answers. It is a great way to review different skills, from correcting sentences, to matching vowel sounds in words or finding the correct spelling of a word. My students are finally getting that a complete sentence starts with a capital letter and ends in puncuation. I would recommend this book to any teacher that doesn't have time to teach a full grammar lesson each day.
 

Write your own review about Daily Language Review, Grade 2



Add This Product Widget To Your Website

Looking to add this information to your own website? Then use our Product Widget to allow you to display product information in a frame that is 120 pixels wide by 240 pixels high.

    Copy and paste the following HTML into your website and enjoy!